02
Dec
08

Why I force myself to the gym today

I really don’t want to go.  I’m going to see the parents in a few days, which always causes major stress in my life.  I don’t feel like participating in my day.  I feel like staying home, smoking weed, watching tv.  I’m feeling really lucky that I got over the bingeing thing already, but it’s hard to fight my tendency to withdraw, not participate in life.  I will go to the gym for kickboxing and body sculpt, though I’d rather not.  I will feel better afterwards, not just due to endorphins from exercise, but also that I am acting in my own best interest (for once), in furthering my weight loss, even though I don’t feel like it.  I think I should get rid of my tv, it enables me to isolate.

3 Responses to “Why I force myself to the gym today”


  1. 1 99ppp
    December 4, 2008 at 9:51 am

    We’ve also kinda slacked from the exercise lately. We do yoga and band resistance training at home. We’ve been fairly good on the nutrition front, which is 70% of the battle, but we definitely need to get the body moving. Yeah, we both love the tube a bit to much as well.. 😉

  2. December 7, 2008 at 7:45 am

    It’s going to sound trite, I know, but the thing I always tell myself is that I never ever regret *going* to the gym. If I don’t go, I might be okay or I might regret it later, but I always know I’ll be glad if I workout.

  3. December 8, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    I never regret going to the gym, either. I’m actually kinda proud of myself that I can get myself to go, even if I don’t quite feel like it. I agree that eating is 3/4 of the battle, but it’s easier to keep my eating on track if I’m exercising, probably due to bad chemistry on my part, or maybe synergy, but if it works, I’ll stick with it.


Leave a Reply

Pages

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

