23
Feb
09

Seriously? But why?

I’m still not sure I wasn’t dreaming at the time, but I saw a commercial for a new Splenda product, now with 1g fiber per packet.  WTF?  It’s a bloody sweetener, it’s not supposed to have fiber.  I think it’s stupid, and I’m proud to say I get all my fiber from fruits (maybe too many), veggies (could always be more), whole grains (as many as I can stand), and beans (yummy).   I don’t need fiber in my coffee!

Anyway, my little Monday morning rant.

4 Responses to “Seriously? But why?”


  1. February 23, 2009 at 1:11 pm

    Why won’t people just eat food?!

  2. February 23, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    yeah…. that’s weird.

  3. February 23, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    Yeah! Crystal Light (this is when I realized I had to stop the Crystal light) came out with a to- go pack that had 3g of fiber per little packet… WTF? Talk about promoting food restriction… YOU DON’T HAVE TO EAT ANYMORE… JUST DRINK THIS (POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS CHEMICAL POWDER) AND YOUR DIETARY NEEDS WILL BE TAKEN CARE OF!

    I could join you on a serious rant… the weird shit they put in shit to make shit seem healthier than shit… NO GOOD!

    Just Eat!

  4. February 25, 2009 at 9:11 pm

    Irks me so much. We can get more than enough fiber just by eating real food- grrr. We gotta relearn how to eat nutritiously!


Leave a Reply

Pages

February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

