17
Mar
09

F*ck this sh^t!

Laid off. I’ve only been here 2.5 months. I’m going to get some smokes. I can’t afford my rent without a job. I was enjoying my life being stable. Not fair.

5 Responses to “F*ck this sh^t!”


  1. March 17, 2009 at 11:14 am

    I’m so sorry…you must be really scared. Sending good “find an awesome new job” vibes your way!

  2. March 18, 2009 at 4:28 am

    That really sucks. I’m sorry. Can you apply for unemployment? (I’m not sure if there’s some kind of minimum time you need to be in a job to get it.) It’s paying a few of my friends’ rents at the moment.

    Adding to the “find an awesome new job” vibes.

  3. March 18, 2009 at 12:52 pm

    Sorry you lost your job. Hopefully you’ll find a new one soon. Last time I checked, cigarettes are expensive. As a former smoker, I can tell you that, at least for me, it took about 25 years for cigarettes to lose their seductive power.

  4. March 18, 2009 at 8:15 pm

    Thanks for your concerns. I’m not scared as much as annoyed and dismayed, there are no other jobs to get. I will go on unemployment. I’m actually thinking that this would be a really good time to travel. New Zealand, Thailand, Cuba, Eastern Europe, Italy, Spain, France. Anywhere, everywhere. Amsterdam! Cigarettes aren’t that expensive, as I roll them myself, thus they’re about $0.095 each. Funny, $4.50 in my ‘hood, $7+ in more “fashionable” neighborhoods. It’s strange to acknowledge that I live in a so-called dangerous neighborhood, yet rents start $1400 for a 1-bedroom, and even buying is >$500K for a POS 2 bedroom condo, no parking, no yard. I hope it drops.

  5. March 21, 2009 at 7:08 am

    come to new zealand. you can stay at my uncles house probably.


Leave a Reply

Pages

March 2009
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

