22
Apr
09

shame on me

I started smoking again on Sunday.  I feel like such an idiot, especially since it’s the same thing that tripped me up last time I quit.  Anyway, no news on the weight thing.  Actually, I tried on a pair of size 8, and they were too tight.  I also tried on a size 10, and they were too tight.  Other size 10s fit.  I suck, and I have nothing more to say.  I’ll quit again in another week or two, when I get up the mental stamina for it.

Happy Earth Day!  Spare the planet, drive less, breed less, use less!

5 Responses to “shame on me”


  1. April 22, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    Oh, I’m sorry! But please be kinder to yourself! I know you’re disappointed, but what I see is someone who isn’t giving in, but regrouping instead. You WILL succeed.

  2. April 22, 2009 at 6:28 pm

    Especially breed less.

    You are okay. You will make it if you keep trying. It is obviously in your heart to quit, or you wouldn’t have tried and tried again.

  3. April 22, 2009 at 6:57 pm

    The great thing is you’re not giving up. Regroup, think of a new quit date and strategy and try try again! You can do it!!

  4. April 23, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Try and try again, right? Don’t beat yourself up!

  5. April 24, 2009 at 3:51 pm

    It is so hard to quit while dealing with weight issues. I know, I am right there with you. Good luck and keep trying–it will stick.

    jen
    http://www.bodaweightloss.com/blog


Leave a Reply

Pages

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

