14
May
09

In the bathing suit, first time in years

No news is no news on the weight loss front.  I’m having a few too many indulgences to be losing much these days. I’m on it, though.   I have been inspired by peggynature, who put up a picture of herself in all her glory.  She has a healthier attitude about it than I do, but I’m going to close my eyes, grit my teeth, and post this.  I’ll probably take it down in a few days., but I think there is some psychological value to me in showing it.  This is me, hanging with a friend who is housesitting.  The dogs come with the pool, and will join you there.  They also want to join you on the couch, on the bed, to the bathroom, kitchen, wherever, they must be there too.  Makes me appreciate my cat all the more.   So here goes nothing.

Me in all my chubbiness

Me in all my chubbiness

BTW, this is the worst of them.  When I’m standing, hiding behind hair and clothes, I almost look normal weight.

IMG_0598

11 Responses to “In the bathing suit, first time in years”


  1. May 14, 2009 at 10:54 am

    Well, I think you look lovely! Even in a really unflattering pic. Sometimes I think the hardest thing is to see ourselves the way others see us:)

  2. May 14, 2009 at 3:01 pm

    What charlotte said.

    You look great. And I’m in total awe of your bravery.

  3. May 14, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    It’s funny, I think the same thing… you look great! And relaxed and healthy and out there enjoying the day.

    Makes me want to suck it up and buy a swimsuit (mines falling apart) so I can enjoy similar sunny days this summer!

  4. May 15, 2009 at 1:17 am

    Great job on being brave. You are wonderful! And my daughter did some house sitting where there were dogs and she also has a greater appreciation for our cats, so I know what you mean! 😉

  5. May 15, 2009 at 4:41 am

    Thanks all. I’m not comfortable with the compliments, and have lots of work on the body image front. For now, I’m off to CO to visit parents, so I can spend the next 4 days telling the mom to back off. Joy. I won’t likely check the blog, don’t want the parents to find it (shudder).

  6. May 15, 2009 at 7:48 am

    I hope you have a good time in Colorado!

  7. May 17, 2009 at 5:57 pm

    I didn’t see this until just now, but how fabulous. You look truly wonderful, and like you’re enjoying yourself thoroughly. You look relaxed, and like you’re drinking in the sun. Just as you should be.

  8. 8 RA
    May 18, 2009 at 10:38 am

    I’m very impressed! I’m not that brave yet. I think you look fabulous as well. CO is my home state, have a “good time”!

  9. May 19, 2009 at 10:39 am

    Hooray! I think you look fantastic – normal and healthy and like you’re having a good time. I’m in awe of your courage. I’m not brave enough to post bathing-suit pics. (Hell, right now I won’t even WEAR one.)

  10. July 22, 2009 at 9:26 am

    You look great. You’re inspiring me to just maybe (…) do the same this summer.

    Thanks for the link to peggynature too. God, I love her rants.

    Good luck at the parents’ place!


Leave a Reply

Pages

May 2009
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

