31
Jul
09

Back to move

andrew molera park

I had a nice visit with my friend, made it to the gym a few times, did a few hikes, bike rides, etc.  Did lots of touristing.  It was cold and foggy for the most part, and he didn’t get amazing views.  I showed him pics of the views he would see if not for fog, but just not the same.  Anyway, went away, ate randomly, drank often, had fun, no discernable change on the scale, about what I would expect.  Now I need to move out of my current 2 br into a tiny studio, must purge belongings.  Not my idea of fun, but economics says it’s time to go.  Hopefully I’ll catch up on all my blog reading in the next few days.  Here’s a pic of Big Sur, where I spent a warmer (still not hot) few days.

fallsbeachfog clearing

5 Responses to “Back to move”


  1. July 31, 2009 at 7:03 pm

    That looks really lovely. I’m glad that the visit went well!

  2. 2 chubrubb
    August 1, 2009 at 11:28 am

    This looks so beautiful!

  3. August 1, 2009 at 6:27 pm

    Nice pictures… I can’t quite place where you live (probably because you haven’t really revealed it…?) Absolutely beautiful! I hope the move goes okay. I enjoy purging the mess every few years… we tend to collect a lot of stuff that just clutters. How is the weed smoking decision going?

  4. August 2, 2009 at 10:40 am

    Beautiful pics! Good luck with that move. I hate moving & have done it more than I prefer as well!

  5. August 2, 2009 at 12:35 pm

    Big Sur is one of the best places I’ve ever been! John Muir, with some help from a smart populace got it right the first time and preserved the place for the rest of us! Dinner at Nepenthe’s with a view of the coastline, and a drive back to the motel over the clouds along the water is a memory I will never forget. You are lucky to live in that region, Julie. Glad you are enjoying yourself!


Leave a Reply

Pages

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

