17
Aug
09

No scale, no mirrors

I’ve officially moved.  Am still trying to organize my stuff, haven’t gotten to the gym yet on this side, will likely do that tomorrow.  Maybe tonight.  I have no room for bathroom scale, so it is gone.  I’ll have to do that at gym.  Nor do I have big mirrored closets, only the vanity mirror, so will have to buy a full length mirror.  This place is so tiny!

Anyway, just busy, not much going on.  I’m finally here enough to start sort of using my kitchen.  I ate on the run for days, it got to the point where I was so dying for fresh veggies that I munched on a head of red cabbage.  Felt insane, but moving was so stressful.   I would like to make an addendum to an earlier post, regarding a friend who I hadn’t seen in a few years, So why aren’t you fat anymore? That friend blew out his knee playing frisbee, had to have surgery, can’t walk for four months.  ‘Nuff said.

6 Responses to “No scale, no mirrors”


  1. August 17, 2009 at 6:31 pm

    Glad you’re getting settled in! Moving IS stressful! I usually have a meltdown at about the halfway point, complete with tears and such. Then I keep going. 🙂

  2. August 17, 2009 at 8:27 pm

    There is nothing like getting down on a head of cabbage?! Oh my god. I am watching the new Intervention tonight, and I am about to stab my eyes out. I thought you might understand. Sometimes I just have to turn this kind of shit off. Families can really fuck people up!

    Anyway. I am glad you are moved in… even though it isn’t the mostest favoritest place ever. I think it will be good for you financially. Glad to see you back around.

  3. August 18, 2009 at 8:32 am

    I feel your pain regarding moving. I’ve been in my new place for a month, and I’m just NOW starting to feel like it’s mine. *sigh*

  4. August 18, 2009 at 10:13 am

    That’s very exciting! Mirrored closets are such a luxury.

  5. August 19, 2009 at 9:13 am

    Is that supposed to be, giggle,giggle, poor friend? I guess I missed that blog where he said what he said. Some people don’t have an edit or pause button when they speak. I guess it was kind of a compliment?!

  6. August 20, 2009 at 7:38 am

    Cammy-Yes, I had a meltdown or two. So frustrating, I know I had a few times where I could just turn in circles, look at my stuff, and sit on the floor and sob.

    Losing Waist- I haven’t seen that show, sounds awful.

    Marste-Glad you’re finally feeling settled, it may take me a month. So much to do!

    Sagan- Yes, my last place was quite luxurious, I feel like I’m semi-camping here.

    Bobbie – I was amused, not offended at all. Maybe from a thin person, or someone more of a stranger, I might have been, but not him. I’m quite blunt and to the point in my speech, as well, so it doesn’t tend to throw me.


Leave a Reply

Pages

August 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

