24
Dec
10

Am I too fat to go?

I’m leaving for Buenos Aires, where supposedly they don’t sell any clothes larger than US 8.   I’m currently size 8/10, all I can think of is that I am NOT shopping, because I’m going to vomit if I try and everything is just a little tight.  Same as it’s always been.   They don’t approve of overweight down there.  Just like most of my gym classes, I’ll be huge in comparison.  Actually, as the New Year gets close, new people are showing up, most still thin, but occasionally bigger than me.

Hopefully a diet of steak, wine, and no sleep will help lose weight?  All I can think about is how am I going to not smoke cigarettes.  So not interested in the food, completely looking for a ciggie excuse.  Damn, I’m an idiot.

6 Responses to “Am I too fat to go?”


  1. 1 RNegade
    December 28, 2010 at 6:20 pm

    Oh, I get that smoking thingie, even after quitting for 20 years! (I still have a few puffs on Christmas every year, but missed out this year…damn. Now I have to wait another year.) You won’t be “huge”, people come in all sizes, even in Buenos Aires! (Well, I doubt you could find the equivalent of Lane Bryant, but who cares? Size 8/10 is totally relative to one’s height. If you’re 5’0″ then 8/10 might seem big to you. On a tall woman, it is small.)

    Just enjoy. Have fun. Relax. It’s a spectacular country.

  2. January 3, 2011 at 7:01 am

    I went to Uruguay! One of the things I noticed is that their smoking is out of control ion South America. That’;s really a shame because SA is a wonderful place to visit. I hope you take care of yourself and have a great time!

  3. January 6, 2011 at 9:02 pm

    Hope you had fun in Buenos Aires!! (Or are still having fun, if you’re still there! :))

  4. 4 Shmokin'Dope
    January 16, 2011 at 11:00 am

    Good luck with the no smoking 😀

  5. 5 RA
    January 19, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Hope you are having or had fun with a big dose of relaxation on your trip! I’m getting back into life.

  6. April 6, 2011 at 7:07 am

    Miss you. What’s happening?


Leave a Reply

Pages

December 2010
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Apr »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

